Missouri State University

Executive Board

 

Executive Board

 

The Executive Board for the 2011-2012 year is as follows:

 

Executive Council

Tyler Cockrum, President

Year: Junior

Major: Risk Management and Insurance

Favorite thing about Phi Eta Sigma: The people I meet and the experiences I have

Interesting/random fact about myself: I shot trap in high school.

E-mail: Cockrum91@live.missouristate.edu

 

Samantha Warner, Vice President

Year: Senior

Major: Agricultural Communications

Favorite thing about Phi Eta Sigma: The people I get to meet

Interesting/random fact about myself: I own a cake-decorating business.

E-mail: Samantha13@live.missouristate.edu

 

Alex Owens, Secretary

Year:  Senior

Major: Professional Writing

Minors: Communication and English

Favorite thing about Phi Eta Sigma: Hanging out with the rest of the Exec Board

Interesting/random fact about myself: I used to live less than a mile away from the border of Mexico. People sold tamales in the parking lot of the local grocery store, and I was the only kid in my third-grade class that didn’t know Spanish (I still don’t know it, either).

E-mail: Owens157@live.missouristate.edu

 

Jessie Cupp, Treasurer

Year: Junior

Major: Accounting

Minor: Finance

Favorite thing about Phi Eta Sigma: Meeting all the people with good experience.

Interesting/random fact about myself: I make lists for everything.

E-mail: Cupp345@live.missouristate.edu

 

Hayley Robbins, Public Relations Chair

Year: Junior

Major: Exercise and Movement Science

Favorite thing about Phi Eta Sigma: The great service and volunteering that the organization does

Interesting/random fact about myself: I can’t ride a bike.

E-mail: Robbins228@live.missouristate.edu

 

Advisory Council

Michael Wilbanks, President Emeritus

Year: Senior

Majors: Criminology

Minors: Business

Favorite thing about Phi Eta Sigma: It provides great opportunities with community service and social events.

Interesting/random fact about myself: I love to play soccer and lots of other sports.

E-mail: Wilbanks0806@live.missouristate.edu

 

Berea Flatness, Senior Advisor

Year: Senior

Major: Art Education

Minor: Dance

Favorite thing about Phi Eta Sigma: The sense of community.

Interesting/random fact about myself: I've eaten bugs!

E-mail: Berea3915@live.missouristate.edu

 

Sarah Gray, Senior Advisor

Year: Senior

Major: Speech Language Pathology

Favorite thing about Phi Eta Sigma: I love Hayley

Interesting/random fact about myself: I collect frogs.

E-mail: Gray24@live.missouristate.edu

 

Amanda Craighead, Senior Advisor

Year: Senior

Major: Psychology

Minor: Sociology

Favorite thing about Phi Eta Sigma: Being involved with a group.

Interesting/random fact about myself: I own three very crazy Bengal cats

E-mail: Craighead526@live.missouristate.edu

 

Regular Executive Board

Katie DeJarnette, Web Developer

Year: Senior

Majors: Professional Writing and Print Journalism

Interesting/random fact about myself: I have a twin brother.

E-mail: DeJarnette555@live.missouristate.edu

 

Trey Allen, Historian

Year: Junior

Major: Physical Education

Favorite thing about Phi Eta Sigma: The people in it and the efforts to be a serious group.

Interesting/random fact about myself: I’m an only child, and I don’t swim.

E-mail: Trey33@live.missouristate.edu

 

Randi Cantrell, Induction Chair

Year: Sophomore

Major: Elementary Education

Minor: Math

Favorite thing about Phi Eta Sigma: We can have fun and be serious at the same time.

Interesting/random fact about myself: I have three brothers, and I’m the only girl.

E-mail: Randi10@live.missouristate.edu

 

Anne Summerlin, Induction Chair

Year: Junior

Major: Accounting

Favorite thing about Phi Eta Sigma: The people are awesome, and the events are fun!

Interesting/random fact about myself: I love The Office.

E-mail: Summerlin10@live.missouristate.edu

 

Hannah Kelch, Service Chair

Year: Junior

Major: Elementary Education

Minor: Literacy

Favorite thing about Phi Eta Sigma: The end-of-the-year BBQ and exec meetings. Also volunteering!

Interesting/random fact about myself: I fall down at least once a week.

E-mail: Kelch716@live.missouristate.edu

 

Josh Luitjohan, Social Chair

Year: Junior

Major: Exercise & Movement Science 

Minor: Biomedical Science

Favorite thing about Phi Eta Sigma: The wide variety of activities that are offered so that it is always easy to get involved.

Interesting/random fact about myself: I have jumped out of half of all the planes I have flown in.

E-mail: Luitjohan29@live.missouristate.edu

 

Christina Adams, Committee Leader of Public Affairs

Year: Junior

Majors: Hospitality & Restaurant Administration and French

Minors: Chinese, Ethical Leadership, and Technical Writing

Favorite thing about Phi Eta Sigma: I love how friendly, optimistic and sociable we are!

Interesting/random fact about myself: I went to South Africa last summer and I plan on doing more studying abroad. Check out www.facebook.com/EdibleExcursions to see my passion for baking and to help fund my trips!

E-mail: Adams11@live.missouristate.edu

 

Chelsea West, Committee Leader of Homecoming and Formal

Year: Sophomre

Major: Undecided

Minor: Math

Favorite thing about Phi Eta Sigma: The people and the atmosphere.

Interesting/random fact about myself: I am only 4 feet, 10 ¾ inches tall

E-mail: Chelsea5251@live.missouristate.edu

 

Kristen Neese, SGA Representative

Year: Senior
Major: Finance
Minor: Economics
Favorite thing: Being involved with awesome service and social events.
Interesting/Random fact: I am an only child.

 

McKayla Baker, SGA Representative

Year: Sophomore

Major: Engineering Physics, Computer Engineering option.

Favorite thing about Phi Eta Sigma: It’s a good way to get involved and to have fun.

Interesting/random fact about myself: I love animals! I have one dog, two cats, and seven horses.

E-mail: Baker11@live.missouristate.edu

 

 

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Earle Doman

E-mail: EarleDoman@MissouriState.edu

 

For the Executive Board's office hours,  please see Contact Us.